Rite of Passage

 That is me. Traveler. Back in the college days at my fraternity house. Being slapped. In the face. Playfully though. I am sure being me that I grabbed that beautiful young ladies backside. All in jest. She was and is a dear friend.

  I arrived in college a year after all my friends. The Army needed me to complete some delayed enlistment requirements first. To my benefit I started in a Winter quarter making me the new guy on the block. I also happened to be in really good shape. All played in my favor. However, I was still very shy when it came to approaching females.

  About a month into my first quarter I arrived back to my room in the fraternity house after class. My door was open which was odd. I walked in, and there, in my room was one of the most beautiful girls I had ever laid eyes on. I assumed she was in the wrong room, but she said no and introduced herself. I asked her to sit on my couch, got her a drink and proceeded to watch MTV. (It was all videos then) We talked for awhile. I thought things were great. Then she got up. Shut the door. Locked it. Stood in front of me. Took her clothes off and there we went. I was shocked but very willing to play along.

  After we had calmed down a bit she kissed me and said, girls enjoy it too. We became good friends. Never really dated but had great conversations, and other things. It was from her I first learned of “the curse” as she called it. Attractive girls often go dateless. Why? Well, most guys act like jerks trying to pick them up. Or, they never approach them at all. So from her I learned. Relax. Be polite. Be a gentleman. Be funny. Be confident. Then when the time comes and you want a little romance, tactfully say so. 

  I think this art has been lost upon todays generation. Why do I say so? Those beautiful young women who should be with studly young men, often end up at my table. Now I politely decline their affections and tell them this story. Then tell them to go find a me and train him up. He and the women of the world will appreciate it.

What do you think?

Traveler

  

Leave a Reply

