Hollow Eyes

It is with hollow eyes I stare into the world now. Once everywhere I looked my eyes sought love. An eye that did not look away from my glance. Is that a smile forming upon the corner of her mouth? Gently she moved her hair behind her ear. Eye contact again. I think that is a good thing? My eyes once saw all these things. Yet my shattered heart has made them hollow. Now I see nothing. Blank faces in a blank world while I live a blank existance. How I wish someone would restore my sight.

8 thoughts on “Hollow Eyes

    1. Thank you double N. I will take all the love you will send! That is the greatness of WP. You can find the sincere friends here. I am sure will become great ones.

      1. I agree…I love WP and greatly enjoy my conversations with other bloggers. Try to get some sun on your face today..it helped me feel better earlier. Take good care 🙂

Leave a Reply

